An historical venue in the city of London, Trinity House is the headquarters of The General Lighthouse Authority for England, Wales, The Channel Islands and Gibraltar.
Trinity House designed by Samuel Wyatt and built in 1796 is set in a tranquil City location overlooking Trinity Square and The Tower of London.
Trinity House originated as a Guild of Pilots in Deptford in the 14th. Century, operating Lighthouses from 1566, and moving into The City in 1660, finally onto Tower Hill in 1796. The present house was rebuilt in 1953.
Trinity House has five rooms in a versatile town house environment. Shipwrights models, Royal paintings, a fine painted ceiling and unique carpet along with The Bell from the Royal Yacht Britannia assure a very special Maritime atmosphere. The House is suitable for lunches, dinners board meetings, receptions and wedding receptions, for up to 130 guests seated or 180 standing.
The House accommodates its guests in elegant comfort. The rooms are air conditioned and south facing ensuring lots of natural daylight. The entrance is 70 metres from Tower Hill tube station. There are disabled facilities and limited parking. There is a list of well respected Caterers and Service providers that know and enjoy operating within The House.